Thank you for your support

Charitable Trusts and Foundations

The Hobson Charity
The Simon Gibson
Charitable Trust
The Worshipful Company
of Musicians
Golsoncott Foundation
The Big Give

Regular Donors Raymond Armor Brett Baker Peter Bale Nicholas Barker Simon Baum Paul Bennett Alice Biggs Zoe Brittlebank Mark Bromley Malcolm Brownbill Catherine Caldwell Caroline Canter Joseph Chadwick David Childs **Robert Childs** Ian Claque Don Collins Paul Cosh Alan Crookes Mark David

> John Dempsey Ewan Easton

Lisa Fitzgerald-Lombard

Kate Fordham

Veronica Fox

Regular Donors cont.

Elizabeth Gallagher
John Gillam
Sam Hairsine
John Hayes
Richard Hillson
Paul Hindmarsh
Martin Hurrell
Tom Hutchinson
Christopher Jeans
Elizabeth Lancaster

Manx National Youth Band Malcolm Marsden

> Jennifer Mulholland Lesley Neish

Susan Nuttall Russell and Suzannah O'Brien

Jennifer Perkins
John Pickard

Stephen Plant David Read

Simone Rebello Tracey Redfern

Louise Shaw

Mike Smith

John Squires-Evans
Danny Stenhouse

anny Stennouse Gary Walczak

Monica Walczak

Louise Walker Stuart Watts

Stuart Watts Kevin Webb

Elizabeth Wells Matthew White

Glyn Williams Carol Woodman

Volunteer Fundraisers

Brett Baker

Alison Bonathan

Lauren Chinn

Laura Clark

Sam Hairsine

Adam and Liam Mason

Leanne Porthouse

Louise Shaw

John Squires-Evans

Legacy and in memoriam donations

Reagan Bowden Eric Gray Bryan Warrington

Corporate Supporters

Mercer & Barker

Department for Education Arts Council England HM Royal Marines Band Service

If you would like more information about becoming a regular donor, please see our website at nybbgb.org.uk/support/support-us or scan the QR code below



Remembering the NYBBGB with a gift in your Will means that future generations of young musicians can continue to access an outstanding brass band experience. Your gift will make a real difference and transform the musical education of many children and young people. For more information please do get in touch. Email: hello@nybbgb.org.uk or telephone: 01223 737825.



Youth Band Easter Concert

April 2023





Youth Band Easter Concert

Stoller Hall, Manchester, Saturday April 8th 2023

Youth Band Members

Soprano Cornets	Cornets cont.	Baritones	Eb Basses
Elizabeth Chung	Jennifer Richardson	Grace Butcher	Eleanor Gaskell
Ted Crosby	Polly Rumble	Emma Coffey	Thomas Long
Benjamin Fearnley	Nayan Shah	Daisy Fern	Flynn McRobbie
James Gray	Katie Skey	Imogen Fewster	Holly Musgreave
Carys Wood	Oliver Tattersall	Matthew Hurst	Ben Russon
	Poppy Taylor		Anna Wakeford
Cornets	Lia Teague	Tenor Trombones	
Lewis Barton		William Bennett	BBb Basses
Luke Broadrick	Flugel Horns	Jennifer Ewington	Jake Bartlett
Nerys Davies	Emerson Hampshire	Daniel Regan	Morris Harper
Isabel Deans	Rowan Jessop	Jasmine Squires-Evans	Henry Kay
Darcie Dewhurst	Noah Mallinson	Adam Warburton	Nathaniel Wardroper-
Will Everitt	Phoebe Mallinson	George Winter	Hughes
Freddie Faragher			
Joshua Fay	Tenor Horns	Bass Trombones	Percussion
Will Garside	Eva Burke	Malachy Cullen	Victoria Alvarez
Lucie Hall	Alice Clarke	Archie Foster	Jordan Ashman
Olivia Hurst	Molly Clough	Marek Werner	Alec Banner
Sashenka Ingram	Harry Collett		Isobel Hall
Aidan Johnson	George Fearnley	Euphoniums	Benjamin Hannaford-
Stephanie Jonas	Isaac Grant	Charlie Flintoft	Waddington
Michael MacDonald	George Hall	Thomas Hall	Jack Littlewood
Christopher Oddy	Daisy Holiday	Emma Naylor	Anna Richmond
Henry Porter	Daniel Marsh	Melody Powell	Will Savage
Harry Porthouse		Rosa Shepherd	
Alexander Rebel		Davey Webster	
iaran Reiff-Marganiec		Tom Wood	

Music Tutors

Ci

Cornet: Tom Hutchinson and Mark Wilkinson
Flugel and horn: Ailsa Russell
Trombone: Jayne Murrill

Euphonium and baritone: David Thornton

Bass: Les Neish

Percussion: Rhianon Harding

House Staff

Emma Clark, Sean Chandler, Lorraine Childs, Lauren Chinn, Jessica Darby, Danny Stenhouse, John Squires-Evans, Carl Woodman

Mark Bromley, Dr. Robert Childs, Pearl Lovegrove, Richard Milton, Louise Shaw, and Philip Holt

Programme

The theme of tonight's musical programme is **Hope**, **Joy and Love**. Dr Stephen Cobb has carefully selected pieces that will reflect the theme in both their name and spirit.

A special note that the programme features a brand new commmision from Composer Dorothy Gates written especially for the band and titled 'Invisible Fire'.

Guest Conductor Dr Stephen Cobb

Dr. Stephen Cobb, is the current Musical Director of the ISB. As Bandmaster of The International Staff Band, Stephen has led the band in recordings, concerts, and international tours, as well as shared concert and recording projects with both Black Dyke Band and Cory Band.

Guest Soloist Mr Philip Cobb

Philip Cobb comes from a family that is inherently linked with Salvation Army music-making at its highest level. After gaining a place in The NYBBGB in 2000, he furthered his studies at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama, and whilst studying, played in The Salvation Army's International Staff Band, and released his first CD. Philip is now Principal Trumpet of the BBC Symphony Orchestra.

Fuego – Paul Sharman

The Crusaders March - Dean Goffin

Horizon – Andrew Wainwright

Songs in the Heart - Erik Leidzen

Cornet solo Phil Cobb

Invisible Fire - Dorothy Gates

= Interval -

Folk Festival - Shostakovich arr Mart Corder

Song of Courage - Eric Ball

Virtuosity - Kenny Baker

Cornet soloist Phil Cobb

Sunset over the River Exe - Ken Downie

*Suite from Stabat Mater - Karl Jenkins arr Wainwright

i Santa Mater

ii Cantas Lacrimoso iii Paradisi Gloria

Renaissance - Peter Graham

Scan for more programme details

