Skip to main content

Youth Band in Concert, Liverpool

5pm, 13th April 2024

A highlight of The National Youth Brass Band of Great Britain’s performance, under the baton of Dr Robert Childs, is a new composition commissioned from Sir Karl Jenkins (his first for brass band) addressing the pressing issue of climate change and its impact on our fragile planet. Jenkins’ music serves as both an artistic tribute and a call to action, acknowledging the critical conservation work undertaken by organisations like The Wildlife Trust.


Four Minute Mile Judith Bingham
Carnival Overture Opus 92 Dvorak arr Brand
Little Suite for Brass No 1 Malcolm Arnold
Sadness and Tenderness from Voices of Youth Edward Gregson
Journey Into Freedom Eric Ball

– Interval –

Dundonnell from Hymn of the Highlands, Philip Sparke
Faith, Dorothy Gates
Sing Sing Sing, Louis Prima arr Fogie
Little Prayer, Evelyne Glennie
Fragile Earth, Sir Karl Jenkins
i) Scorched Earth
ii) The Blue
iii) Flight